Blocking users if you are blocked

Anonymous shared this idea 2 years ago
Completed

If a user a blocks another user b the blocked user b should have the chance to block user a as well.

Furthermore user a shall not be able to see the content from user b ( maybe a message with:you blocked the user, unblock the user to see his site)

The issue is, that users who block you (for unknown reason) still can see your site, details and pictures. But you cannot block them annymore and you cannot avoid that they still see your site. This is not good.

Comments (23)

photo
70

I like this idea. It would be good if you'd get a notification if someone blocked you (to be able to re-block him).

photo
56

I was blocked by a person who didn't appear at the appointment, but I couldn't block him.

In the future, he could reactivate the profile and contact me again. If I do not recognize him, I could be fooled again.

Sono stato bloccato da una persona che non si è presentata all'appuntamento, ma io non posso bloccarla.

In futuro, lui può riattivare il mio profilo e contattarmi nuovamente. Se non lo riconosco, potrei essere preso in giro di nuovo.

photo
60

Exactly. I hate it when people sneak around my profile and I can't prevent it because they blocked me. But I got a little trick... In the app it's possible to hit the "save profile" button before the server reacts and close the profile for you. It needs a few times But once I'm in the menu I got time to block the other profile. I don't know but it seems to work! But anyway a re-block button would be nice!

photo
59

I just found out that that trick isn't necessary because the app didn't masking the buttons anymore when someone blocked you. Good job boys!

photo
59

it shouldn't be a trick that works only sometimes, but a visible and clear function

photo
photo
54

Hello - on this... I really prefer the website version of PlanetRomeo and I hope you don't do away with it, however there is one thing that really annoys me. I don't mind being Blocked! by anyone, obviously they don't like what I have to offer, however the way the site does it is annoying.

I sometimes look at the people who have saved me, out of curiosity... it's not so nice to click on the profile saved by them and it say


"BLOCKED!"


Surely, if they appear in this list they could have an icon to say that so I don't click it, if they have to appear in the list at all... then again it's nice to know who blocked you I guess... But, to the point... it doesn't have to be that brutal... Perhaps it could say something like...


"We know you are wonderful, hence you wouldn't be on this site. However this user has taken it up on himself to block you from viewing his profile. We hope you aren't offended, but if you are, it's not our fault, we have to let people block each other.. at some point you may need to block someone yourself. Stay safe and have fun!"


Or something like that.


What ya think?


I mean I know some blocked people could do with a slap in the face, but perhaps like this isn't the way to do it.


As far as I know I've only been blocked by people who just aren't interested, I haven't bugged anyone or anything, so it seems a little insulting to have such a strong message.


Best wishes!

photo
58

Well, it doesn't just say

BLOCKED


It also says

Sorry, this profile has blocked you.


And that is okay, I think.

photo
57

when fixing the block function the developers should keep in mind that it is not enough to automatically make it vise versa. it should of course be the case that if you are blocked by a person said person can't visit your profile or write you messages any longer.


however, when a person unblocks you it is necessary that you unblock him too before he can visit/message again.

otherwise he can keep unblocking to molest you and then block again.

photo
59

Hi Guys,


thank you so much for all your feedback and suggestions regarding this topic.


It has all been reviewed by our team and I hope you will be pleased to know that there are now planned changes to blocking underway.


A brief overview of the changes:


-Hide blocked profiles

-Blocked users will no longer show up as online favourites

-Quickshare rights will be revoked from blocked users

-Ability to block back users who have blocked you


We hope that these changes will significantly improve your PlanetRomeo experience.


Have a great day!


PlanetRomeo Team

photo
1

Good Day!


I just want to ask if I block one person in this app ... Is he still can see my photos and still can see me in Radar ect?

Because that person annoyed my and I want him not see me there anymore ...

photo
1

He cannot see your profile in Radar, cannot see your pictures, cannot send you messages etc.

Only if he searches for your profile name, your profile is listed in the search results, and there he can see your profile picture, your headline, some stats and location/distance.

photo
photo
49

-Blocked users will no longer show up as online favourites

This is not necessary, I think. You always can remove a blocked user from your favourites manually if you want. But perhaps you want to keep him there.

photo
57

Hi Guys,

thanks so much for all your comments on this.

We've listened to your suggestions, and I'm pleased to say that we have made some changes to blocking, such as hiding blocked profiles from your grid, and there are more to come. We will keep you updated!

Thank you all for participating, and we look forward to sharing more improvements with you soon.

Happy Dating!

PLANETROMEO

photo
18

How is it possible to unblock a user, if he is hidden?


Maybe it would be better to make the profil transparent or something else, if people will rethink ther dessicion ...


Such functions as blocking and hidding them and not letting them notice that people maybe have chanced

makes the (gay) world more and more superficial!

photo
20

If you block a user, you find them in CONTACTS > BLOCKED, where you can unblock them.

photo
18

Got it in the app

have to Contacts swipe down, click on all contacts and there you can find the blocked one ...

a bit complex ...

i bet most of the users even dont know that they can swipe down at the several pages ...

photo
photo
18

Somebody blocked me today after not getting what he wanted. So annoying to see his profile on the right side of the website with the "Not Interested" footprint. So, I opened PR on the old website, looked for the jerk's profile, clicked the envelope icon and was able to block him, too. Don't know if that would be possible in the future so re-blocking should really be an option.

photo
21

@romanticleo, also on the new website it is possible to block someone back: On the page saying that you are blocked, you find a switch to block (or unblock) that profile.

photo
16

@braveguy, where is that? Can you please show an image?

Thanks.

photo
20

A-ha! Found it! I had to search for the jerk's profile, click it and toggle the block-unblock switch.

photo
9

But in the new website if they block you first and you block them back it seems that they are still able to see your profile photos and details even though you cannot see theirs.

photo
1

"But in the new website if they block you first and you block them back it seems that they are still able to see your profile photos and details even though you cannot see theirs."


Can anybody confirm? Has it been the case and is it still?

photo
photo
1

please also bring this feature to the android app. at the moment it is not possible to block a user as well, when he already blocked you, only possible via website.